The Independent Scientology Grades are a series of precise steps that help you remove obstacles in your life to aid and re-develop your natural abilities on a specific subject. The grades are a series of gradient steps in auditing that fully address issues everyone has in life.

These issues could be being out of present time, compulsively thinking of the past, poor memory or recall of the past, communication issues, general problems, stuck attention on a specific subject, harmful acts to others or yourself, and upsets.

The subtle changes in viewpoint become more frequent and significant as one progresses on the grades, building on prior realizations and epiphanies in a gradual approach. The lower grades are structured into ten separate tiers and are done in the exact order of necessity for you to get the most out of life.

Here is a sample of some of the most extensive Grades auditing steps...

ARC Straightwire:

In this Grade, you improve your recall of the past markedly through an auditing style known as straightwire. It deals in getting you back in communication with things you've long since forgotten, using all your senses via straightwire recall; much like a conduit to the past using your perceptions, improving your recall and at the same time making you more causative in life and over your past. The result of this excellent auditing step is "knowing you won't get any worse."

Grade 0:

In this Grade, you improve your communication and ability to communicate with others and receive communication from others. The typical result of this auditing level is the "ability to communicate freely with anyone on any subject at any time, anywhere." Think how incredible it would be to have this ability? To not let fear control our communication?

Grade I:

In this Grade, you deal with your past and present problems and come to realize how issues are being created and how you can disassemble these self-created difficulties in your life and turn them into solutions. If one feels help is impossible due to earlier betrayals on help, how can they be honestly helped or help anyone? This Grade handles these phenomena from all angles on the subject.

Grade II:

In this Grade, one deals with the feelings of guilt, remorse, sorrow, regret, and their persistence in present time of the things one DID but KNOWS one shouldn't have done or didn't want to be done to them.

On this powerful Grade, you experience a massive release of tension, a freeing up of your attention, becoming more open, and in control of your life. You become far more ethical with a returned ability to reach in life for pro-survival activities that make you happy, once unobtainable by your own considerations before this Grade.

Grade III:

In this Grade, you addresses significant changes in your life and the resulting upsets and confusion. You will experience great relief from the disturbances in life created by breaks in affinity, reality, communication, and understanding with yourself and others on this level.

Grade IV:

In this Grade, you discover your hidden fixed attitudes and states of being that block you from being your TRUE self. You dismantle all sorts of unreal "games" you were playing in life in trying to "survive" when dealing with others and yourself, experiencing genuine personal authenticity in your actions and a newly found freedom to start and try new things in a pro-survival manner. You will no longer be attached to non-survival attitudes and states of being anymore.

Grade V:

In this Grade, you use New Era Dianetics in a series of program steps to find and erase past experiences of drugs, timelessness, losses, pain, and unconsciousness in the reactive mind. Things that drastically hold you down and back in life due to unwanted stuck attention.

The result of completing the New Era Dianetics grade is the state of Clear: a free and happy you, being aware of your true nature without influence from a reactive mind.